RINA ŢURCAN

Head of the department
Associate professor, doctor

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Address: 41, Dacia bd., block of study nr. 10
Tel: +373 22 56-78-59
E-mail: rina.turcan@emin.utm.md

 

 

I. GENERAL INFORMATION

The Department of Economy and Management was founded on January 1, 2018 according to the Decision of the UTM Senate, based on the merging of two departments with great experience in the field of economy and management with the industrial and construction specificities:

  • Department of Industrial Economy and Management (IEM) – founded in 1967, within the Faculty of Economics of the Polytechnic Institute “S. Lazo ”, the first head of department have being Mrs. Revolda FEDOTOV (1964-1971), the activity of chair management have being continued by Ivan ZAIAȚ (1971-1974), Ilie BLAJ (1974-2006), Valentin SVERDLIC (2006-2008), Vasile MAMALIGA (2008-2013), Rafael CILOCI ( 2013-2018).
  • Department of Economy and Construction Management (EMC) – founded in 1969, within the Faculty of Economics of the Polytechnic Institute “S. Lazo ”, the first head of department have being Mr. Leonid Gamov, (1969-1975), the activity of chair management have being continued by Svetlana MASIUC (1975-1977), Leonid DANILCENCO (1977-1993), Nicolae ȚURCANU (1993-2004), Grigore VASCAN (2004-2013), Nicolae ȚURCANU ( 2016-2018).

 

II. DIDACTIC-METHODICAL ACTIVITY

The Department of Economy and Management is a department that ensures the education of students in all 3 cycles of university studies, specifically:

Cycle I, Bachelor with a duration of 3 years (180 credits):

  • Business and administration (with option in industry and in construction), full-time study and part-time study;
  • Accounting, full-time study and part-time study.

Both study programs were accredited in September 2017 by the National Agency for Quality Assurance in Vocational Education for a period of 5 years.

At the same time, the Department ensures the economic and managerial training of the students of the engineering specialties at 6 faculties of the Technical University of Moldova.

Cycle II, Master with a duration of 1.5 / 2.0 years (90/120 credits):

  • Business Administration, full-time study;
  • Economics of Real Estate Affairs, full-time study.

Cycle III, Doctorate:

521.03 Economy and Management (in the field of activity), full-time study and part-time study.

The employees of the Department of Economy and Management carry out a large field of activities like improving the executives in the entrepreneurial activity and training the new entrepreneurs in order to initiate and develop their own businesses.

Another distinct feature of the Department of Economy and Management activity involves the training of the specialists in the field of accounting including the specificity of the constructions.

 

III. SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH ACTIVITY

The team of the Department of Economy and Management carries out the activity of scientific research. Currently the main research directions of the Department include:

  • The directions of increasing competitiveness in industry and construction in the context of sustainable development;
  • Entrepreneurship development.

The members of the department participate actively in international scientific conferences and projects with partners from USA, UK, Germany, France, Poland, Portugal, Latvia, Romania, Ukraine, Russia and so on. Within the Department, a special emphasis is the involvement of students in scientific research activities.

 

IV. COLLABORATORS OF THE DEPARTMENT

Scientific-teaching staff:

No

Name, surname

 

Function Scientific-didactic Title E-mail
1

Bugaian Larisa

univ. prof.;
cum.

doctor  hab. of economic sciences

larisa.bugaian@adm.utm.md
2

Gheorghiţa Maria

univ. prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

maria.gheorghita@emin.utm.md

3

Manole Tatiana

univ. prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  hab. of economic sciences

tatiana.manole@emc.utm.md

4

Ciloci Rafael

dean FIEB, associate prof.;

bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

rafael.ciloci@emin.utm.md

5

Ţurcan Rina

head of the department, associate prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

rina.turcan@emin.utm.md

6

Crucerescu Cornelia

associate prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

cornelia.crucerescu@emin.utm.md

7

Gumeniuc Ina

associate prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

ina.gumeniuc@emin.utm.md

8

Luca Nicolae

associate prof.; bas.

doctor  of economic sciences

nicolae.luca@emin.utm.md

9

Mamaliga Vasile

associate prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

vasile.mamaliga@fieb.utm.md

10

Novicov Ludmila

associate prof.; bas.

doctor  of economic sciences

ludmila.novicov@emc.utm.md

11

Polcanova Alina

associate prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

alina.polcanova@emc.utm.md

12

Stratila Alina

associate prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

alina.stratila@emc.utm.md

13

Sverdlic Valentin

associate prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

valentin.sverdlic@emin.utm.md

14

Ţurcan Iuliu

associate prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

iuliu.turcan@emin.utm.md

15

Ţurcanu Nicolae

associate prof.; bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

nicolae.turcanu@emc.utm.md

16

Oberşt Ala

associate prof.; bas.

doctor  of economic sciences

ala.oberst@emin.utm.md

17

Timotin Ludmila

univ. lecturer, bas./cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

ludmila.timotin@emc.utm.md

18

Cucoș Stela

univ. lecturer, bas./cum.

master in economics

stela.cucos@emc.utm.md

19

Surdu Lidia

univ. lecturer, bas./cum.

lidia.surdu@emc.utm.md

20

Botnaru Marcela

univ. lecturer, bas./cum.

marcela.botnaru@emin.utm.md

21

Bârdan Veaceslav

associate prof., cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

veaceslav.bardan@tem.utm.md

22

Bostan Ina

associate prof., cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

ina.bostan@dp.utm.md

23

Fedorenco Valentina

associate prof., cum.

doctor  of technical Sciences

valentina.fedorenco@imi.utm.md

24

Sclifos Aliona

associate prof., cum.

doctor  of technical Sciences

aliona.sclifos@enl.utm.md

25

Timco Carolina

associate prof., cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

carolina.timco@ziphouse.utm.md

26

Vascan Grigore

associate prof., cum.

doctor  of technical Sciences

grigore.vascan@emc.utm.md

27

Vîrcolici Margareta

associate prof., cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

margareta.vircolici@tran.utm.md

28

Bogdanova Svetlana

associate prof., cum.

doctor  of economic sciences

svetlana.bogdanova@tem.utm.md

29

Strat Tatiana

univ. lecturer; bas./cum.

tatiana.strat@emc.utm.md

Non-teaching staff

1 Coşuleanu Svetlana

engineer cat. I, bas.

svetlana.cosuleanu@emin.utm.md
2 Scornici Stela

engineer cat. I, bas.

svetlana.cosuleanu@emin.utm.md

 

 

 

08

The staff of the Department EMI (2014): Row I (from the left): S. Scornici, R. Ciloci, V. Mamaliga, L. Bugaian (Vice rector, TUM), P. Todos (Prime Vice Rector, TUM), R. Țurcan. Row II (from the left): E. Cuslii, S. Cosulean, C. Crucerescu, I. Gumeniuc, N. Luca, A. Oberst, C. Belocosov., M. Gheorghita, M. Botnaru, Iu. Turcan, V. Sverdlic, A. Ciobanu