Coimbra Group Short Stay Scholarship Programme for young researchers from European Neighbourhood

Coimbra Group Universities have been providing, since 1999, young researchers from the European Neighbourhood with the opportunity to spend a short stay at a Coimbra Group University to carry out part of their research work.

The eligible countries for the 2020 edition are the following: Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority, Republic of Northern Macedonia, Russia, Serbia, Syria, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.

The following Coimbra Group Universities are participating in the 2020 edition of the Coimbra Group Scholarship Programme:

• University of Granada (Spain)
• Karl Franz University of Graz (Austria)
• University of Heidelberg (Germany)
• Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi (Romania)
• Jagiellonian University Krakow (Poland)
• KU Leuven (Belgium)
• University of Padova (Italy)
• University of Poitiers (France)
• University of Salamanca (Spain)
• University of Siena (Italy)


Applicants must fulfill all the following criteria:
• be born on or after 1 January 1985
• be nationals of and current residents in one of the above-listed countries
• be current academic staff members of a university or an equivalent higher education institution located in one of the above-listed countries
• be of postdoctoral or equivalent status, although some institutions may offer opportunities to doctoral

Deadline for applications: 30 April 2020

For more information:

(Visited 12 times, 1 visits today)